Reserve

The Tuai Suite Waikaremoana

Providing quality lodging since 2010. ©2011 All rights reserved.

Email______Tel_______Info____Sitemap

The Tuai Suite Waikaremoana Office french doors to private patio The Suite Entrance
Above: office.  Left: the suite.

I hope the suite is an attractive and private place from which to enjoy the splendour of Waikaremoana. A big ‘thanks’ from me, Patrick Tonizzo, for placing a review with Bookit Ltd.

The Tuai Suite Waikaremoana Reviews

Verified by Bookit Ltd.

The Tuai Suite Waikaremoana Reviews
Average rating: 4.7 out of 5 based on 137 guest reviews.

Excellent (108)    
Very good (28)    
Average (0)    
Poor (1)    
Terrible (0)    

Lovely place to stay

Comfortable and quiet. Excellent base for walks in the Waikaremoana
JOHN - May 12, 2017 (Travelled May 2017)
Lovely little place

A really nice little place that had everything we needed. The host was fantastic and the garden orchard was fascinating. Thanks for having us!
BRENT CRYER - May 7, 2017 (Travelled Apr 2017)
We left Early! Wasp plague.

Unfortunately not what we expected. The "Suite" is basically an old house devided into two flats. You do not get a view of the lake from the flat. You have to either walk through the carport past the office to back of property to a small patio or go out into the back garden.We booked for two nights but left after one due to plague of wasps that flew in as soon as a window or door was open. The owner would not give even a token rebate on the 2nd day as he said the wasps came from a neighbour and so was not his responsibility!
CHRIS MORETON - Apr 27, 2017 (Travelled Apr 2017)
A little piece of heaven

Absolutely delighted with our Tuai Suite Waikaremoana stay. Patrick is really a very nice guy and we will never forget his kindness to us. Thank you so much again, Patrick ; we hope to come back asap. Arlette & Richard
LOUIS RICHARD BERTIN - Mar 26, 2017 (Travelled Mar 2017)
Great location, wonderful rental

Patrick was very welcoming and we loved the house and the views. It was so peaceful and comfortable.
DEREK GARDNER - Mar 9, 2017 (Travelled Mar 2017)
Great location and top quality accommodation


BRENDAN ROGERS - Jan 27, 2017 (Travelled Jan 2017)
Great

Very relaxing setting, accommodation comfortable. Better shower would enhance the experience!
CHRISTEL DODUNSKI - Jan 26, 2017 (Travelled Jan 2017)
Great place to stay!

We really enjoyed our stay and our host was super friendly and helpful. It's in a beautiful setting with a lovely garden and very peaceful and quiet. There was everything you needed and the bed was really comfortable too!
ANNE DONOVAN - Jan 9, 2017 (Travelled Dec 2016)
Beautiful Place

A wonderful place to get away from it all and relax in a beautiful natural landscape. Excellent facilities and Patrick did an excellent job in making us welcome. Would recommend and look forward to a return visit next time in New Zealand.
ELWYN INGLEY - Dec 6, 2016 (Travelled Nov 2016)
Excellent accomodation in a beautiful location

We loved the homeliness of this accommodation, together with the setting in an orchard overlooking distant views of the lake. Clean, warm, not super modern nor need it be, just perfect for the wilderness location. Everything works,and all supported by a wonderful host. Value for money, we loved it. We will return, and I will catch that monster trout.
DENNIS WASHER - May 7, 2016 (Travelled Apr 2016)
Excellent location, accommodation, and host.

Very good, enjoyable, experience all round. Beautiful location, garden, and views, with a good standard of accommodation with everything we needed. Great host made us welcome and provided a very pleasant experience.
GODFREY SHOULER - Apr 17, 2016 (Travelled Apr 2016)
a beautiful place to stay

The suite was well set up with everything we needed. Patrick was friendly and welcoming and made us feel at home and that he would be available if we needed anything. I did not expect the garden to be so rich in fruit and nut trees/vines, a lovely surprise. Would love to have spent more time in it but the weather did not permit it. I will be recommending The Tuai Suite to others and stay there again if ever I return to the area.
ISABELL ANNE ASHTON - Mar 18, 2016 (Travelled Mar 2016)
A most enjoyable stay

A great place to start and finish the hike around Lake Waikaremoana.
IRENE BASS - Feb 16, 2016 (Travelled Feb 2016)
Charming

The place was lovely and charming. Our host was fantastic, friendly and very helpful. The place was a bit small for three but everything else exceeded expectations. We particularly appreciated all the attention to details that made this place so homelike . Would highly recommend to others. Great location as well.
TIINA POWER - Jan 25, 2016 (Travelled Jan 2016)
Top quality accommodation with character

KAREN MCLEAY - Jan 16, 2016 (Travelled Jan 2016)

Host Fantastic - Peaceful & Quiet Surroundings.
DAVID VALOIS - Jan 12, 2016 (Travelled Jan 2016)
Great stay
Lovely accommodation in a great location. Thank you Patrick for a really enjoyable 3 days and your wonderful hospitality!
SUSAN GREENWOOD - Dec 20, 2015 (Travelled Dec 2015)
Great location, great host, great suite.

ROBERT GAMMAGE - Dec 9, 2015 (Travelled Dec 2015)
Bit hard to find but worth it
lovely homely stay with free reign of the garden. Well appointed and comfy. Wasn't easy to find and we well overshot the turn off. Also make sure you take supplies as nothing for miles around. Lovely and serene and worth the trip for a quiet get a way.
ROBERT SALES - Dec 2, 2015 (Travelled Nov 2015)

Thanks for the great review. Driving instructions may have gone to spam folder. The turn-off is well marked.- The Tuai Suite Waikaremoana
GREAT
Great accomodation, amazing garden, friendly host.
EVELYN BOOMKAMP - Dec 21, 2015 (Travelled Nov 2015)
Fabulous view!
Equipped well, we appreciated the binoculars. Many hikes and walks nearby. However, it is isolated with quite a drive to shops, etc.
THOMAS HEMANN - Nov 27, 2015 (Travelled Nov 2015)

comfortable accommodation in a lovely setting with friendly host.
SUE HARVEY - Nov 23, 2015 (Travelled Nov 2015)
Excellent accommodation
Patrick is friendly and helpful, showing us the walks and places to go, and providing a map which helps.
JERRY LIM - Oct 19, 2015 (Travelled Oct 2015)
Excellent
A wonderful set up and great host. Looking forward to returning at some stage.
BARRY POTTER - Jul 29, 2015 (Travelled Jul 2015)
Very good accomodation
Cosy small suite with very friendly owner despite the very cold (snow) conditions.
CHRIS & CHRISTINE FOWELS - Jun 30, 2015 (Travelled Jun 2015)
Hard to imagine there is a better place to stay in this wonderful locale
Kathy and I are delighted we chose the Tuai Suite, not least because Patrick is such an ideal host - thoughtful, knowledgable, generous and interesting. And 'Lake Unpronounceable' is such a glorious destination, most especially if you love forests. The only thing I would add to the suite - which is uncommonly well and nicely equipped - is a pair of better-aimed lights for those U.S. Who like to read in bed
DOUG SPENCER - May 13, 2015 (Travelled May 2015)
Warm, cosy and very peaceful,
More than we expected for a very reasonable price. Very clean and comfortable with a great view to the lake. Loved Patrick's tour around the garden and the other visitors - the tui and the bellbird in the fig tree!
JENNY KAIN - Apr 24, 2015 (Travelled Apr 2015)
Peaceful, great view and hospitality
Excellent self-catering stay.
MARTIN GRUNSEIT - Apr 14, 2015 (Travelled Apr 2015)
Great place to stay
Great location to relate with nature. Good compact unit with all the mod cons. Highly recommended for those who want to stay a few days at the lake.
MICK HOBAN - Mar 22, 2015 (Travelled Mar 2015)
Stunning views, gorgeous, quiet garden and cottage
The garden is so pretty, full of fruit trees and views of the Tuai lake. The kitchen has everything you need including cooking oil, butter, proper coffee, scissors. You'll be comfortable for a week. It's spotlessly clean - and beautifully decorated. Patrick made us feel welcome and comfortable and can provide heaps of information about the local area. Absolutely exceeded expectations and I thoroughly recommend.
JULIANNE GREEN - Mar 22, 2015 (Travelled Mar 2015)
Excellent base for holiday
Great outlook, clean and comfortable. Would stay again.
CHRISTINE GRAINGER - Mar 16, 2015 (Travelled Mar 2015)
Best place in Tuai, Waikaremoana Lake
Terrific place, nicely located in the small village of Tuai near the big Waikaremoana Lake. The owner, Patrick Tonizzo, is one of the friendliest persons we ever met. He is well into nature and showed us around his property full of various fruit trees. From the suite you have a direct view on a small lake. The suite itself is comfortable and clean. The bathroom is modern. A cozy living area and a bedroom with one kingsize bed. In the living room/kitchen there is a couch which can also be used as a foldaway bed. Very convenient for us.The kitchen is fully equipped and we also found some items like butter, muesli and other items to be used for free.Internet is available but against a cost. We loved a day without it. There is a huge television / dvd set. We loved the place. You will certainly love it also when you are travelling the long way from Wairoa to Rotorua as we did. The road itself is mostly gravel road but manageable .It's sometimes like driving through a green tunnel. This is Lord of the Rings country. Enjoy the views and the walks as we did.
RONALD HIJMANS - Mar 04, 2015 (Travelled Feb 2015)

Perfect location and host. Excellent facilities.
MURRAY SARGISSON - Feb 27, 2015 (Travelled Feb 2015)
Good time
Lovely place!
WERNER GAMMA - Feb 23, 2015 (Travelled Feb 2015)
Perfect, clean and quiet, a real retreat.
Patrick was very welcoming, friendly, yet discreetly professional. The accommodation was true 'boutique' style, and using the garden was an unexpected delight. I would highly recommend this accommodation to anyone.
STEWART WALKER - Feb 10, 2015 (Travelled Jan 2015)

We stayed for a week and i agree with all the positive comments by previous guests. What i found most enjoyable was the wonderful ambiance , we were completely private yet patrick was always avilable if we needed to ask him anything.
WENDY FENDER - Feb 08, 2015 (Travelled Jan 2015)
Fantastic accommodation and the host was very helpful.
We had four very enjoyable days. The suite was very comfortable and had a grand view from lounge and patio. The interior was tastefully decorated making it a pleasure to be in. The quality of service was excellent and the whole experience exceeded our expectations.
CLARE MORRISON - Jan 31, 2015 (Travelled Jan 2015)
Met all of our expectations, and then some.
Lovely place, friendly host, such a peaceful setting. We got the rest we needed, and access to Waikaremoana we hoped for.
STEVE OSBORNE - Feb 21, 2015 (Travelled Jan 2015)
Fabulous!
Gorgeous view, lovely garden, very comfortable and clean. Lots of extra little touches. Patrick is very welcoming, organised and helpful. We had a great stay. We highly recommend the Tuai Suite. Many thanks.
KAY HARLAND - Jan 26, 2015 (Travelled Jan 2015)
Perfect accommodation. Highly recommended
When we first arrived, Patrick was outside, and immediately we felt very welcome. The setting is absolutely beautiful, and we got shown inside I was very very impressed with the décor, the cleanliness, and the amount of effort and organisation that Patrick had put in to ensure that guests have a great stay. The view over Lake Tuai is so beautiful, and there are native birds all over the trees. Hammocks in the gardens, fruit trees everywhere. Patrick showed us how to work the entertainment system, provided us with complimentary breakfast, and answered all our questions. I was extremely impressed with the amount of work that has gone in to helping guests make the most of their stay. There is a book he has created that lists all the things to do in Waikaremoana area, along with telephone numbers for businesses. There's also a map provided, which came in very useful for us. We had a great stay and were very very happy we found this place on the internet. It's a real treasure.
KIRSTEN CAMPBELL - Jan 12, 2015 (Travelled Jan 2015)
Comfortable cottage close to national park
This was a very pleasant and comfortable cottage that has been renovated and had good facilities with a separate bedroom. It included breakfast in the price. It had an oven and hot plates, but no microwave. The main room was a nice room but a little cramped. The hot water did not have a lot of force. Wi-Fi was available but we chose to use the Vodafone mobile modem that we had as reception was good for that network.
PETER FRANKLIN - Nov 21, 2014 (Travelled Nov 2014)
The most attractive place in the region.
The most attractive place in the region. The owner got himself a nice little place. House full of warmth and vegetation makes them feel most at home. The owner is very nice person, and welcoming. In reality the place is much more impressive than what you see in pictures.
OLGA YEFIMOV - Dec 23, 2014 (Travelled Nov 2014)
Very comfortable, quiet accomodation with a friendly host
The host is very friendly and his accomodation is equipped lovingly. The Tuai Suite has a lovely little garden with different fruits and vegetables. Lake Waikaremoana isn't far away and you can go on several hikes. When going to Tuai by car, make sure you take the way from the south. It's much easier to drive because the north way has a lot of gravel roads, many more than from the south.
MANUEL BECKER - Nov 14, 2014 (Travelled Nov 2014)
Great place to stay
The accommodation was great and everything you could need was provided. Host was very helpful and provided local knowledge of walks etc. The suite was just like it looked online.
KENNETH WEDGWOOD - Oct 02, 2014 (Travelled Sep 2014)
fabulous!
beautiful, able to make myself at home and rejuvenate for the next part of my trip, thanks!
ERANA GRAY - Jun 24, 2014 (Travelled May 2014)
A great place
"The Tuai Suite" is a real gem. We (a couple with a 16 years old child) stayed there for two nights and we found the place fantastic. It shows a combination of very good taste and practical equipment which is rarely found. It is hard to list all the great features, starting from games and an entertainement center via complementary coffee and bread to the beautiful garden we could use.
ANDREAS CAP - May 02, 2014 (Travelled Apr 2014)
beautiful suite in scenic surroundings
The Tuai Suite is a beautiful suite surrounded by a lovely garden. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. Patrick is a great host, he made us feel very welcome and gave us a lot of very useful advice on hiking trails in the Te Urewera National Park. It's great value for money so we would recommend the Tuai Suite to everyone.
ANDREAS JUTZI - Apr 21, 2014 (Travelled Mar 2014)
Very Good Value For Money
Excellent support and help from Patrick. Nice location and views from the garden. Waikaremoana was amazing beautiful walks and scenery. Tuai Cottage makes an excellent base. Wi-Fi a bit pricey
ANTHONY RICHARDS - Mar 18, 2014 (Travelled Mar 2014)
excellent
A very nice cottage , everything available. Rather too cosy for 4 people, but luckily the weather was good and we were able to eat outside and enjoy the view.
ROSEMARY HENRY - Mar 16, 2014 (Travelled Mar 2014)
Fanstastic - Homey - Luxurious
The friendliest and most helpful owner who guided us via phone when we had gotten lost even though it was the middle of the night. Fully equipped and delightfully decorated guest house. Absolutely amazing view and garden full of fruits and flowers: a wonderful place to have breakfast:)
Anna Nordby - Apr 01, 2014 (Travelled Mar 2014)
A place to Relax!
Relaxing and comfy place to spend a few days. Lovely garden full of interesting fruit trees, helpful guide book for the accommodation and the location. Patrick is a very nice friendly host and happy to help with any enquiries.
ALISON JANE BROWN - Mar 02, 2014 (Travelled Feb 2014)

Exceeded expectations
EDWARD DAWSON - Feb 27, 2014 (Travelled Feb 2014)
Excellent
Never judge a book by it's cover. Exceptional property in wonderfully peaceful & beautiful location. We were just passing through, but could have stayed if the occasion arises in the future. Owner very friendly & helpful
KENNETH DAVIES - Mar 03, 2014 (Travelled Feb 2014)
Lovely traditional accommodation in a beautiful setting
BILL WALLACE - Feb 18, 2014 (Travelled Feb 2014)
Highly recommended!
It was the perfect home away from home - a cosy, clean and spacious unit that contains everything we need, from snazzy kitchen appliances and entertainment system to a delectable array of fruits from the garden :) Host, Michael, was friendly and accommodating. Definitely one of our favorite places to stay in NZ and will certainly return in the future!
CLARICE CHAN - Feb 18, 2014 (Travelled Feb 2014)
Relaxing home away from home
Lovely spot to stay with super host and awesome accommodation. Close enough to drive to Lake Waikaremoana if you want to fish, or enjoy tramping on any of the many tracks available, but a wonderful abode if you just want to relax and go nowhere. We've stayed twice and will definitely be back again, booking well in advance to secure our dates!! Have recommended to others.
WENDY VINCENT - Feb 12, 2014 (Travelled Jan 2014)
Great experience
Everything as advertised. Great host, facilities etc
DEAN TAYLOR - Jan 11, 2014 (Travelled Jan 2014)
Don't stay any where else!
The Tuai Suite was a amazing experience. Very clean and very comfortable. Make sure you have a chat to Patrick his customer service went above and beyond the call of duty. Patrick's garden is gorgeous, The colours are amazing. We would definitely go back for a longer stay knowing the Tuai Suite is there. Currently in Massey wishing we were back at the Suite.
SAMUEL HIRA - Jan 05, 2014 (Travelled Dec 2013)
Beautiful place with an excellent host
MOGENS HESSELLUND - Jan 01, 2014 (Travelled Dec 2013)
Excellent
A magical spot, very well set up. We can highly recommend this accommodation and hospitable owner. Plan on staying 2 nights or more would be better to enjoy the tranquility!
SHARON ROSS - Dec 18, 2013 (Travelled Dec 2013)
an arty place
clean & all you need is provided. we struggled with the remote control at times and this could be difficult for older people.
TAJU ULLRICH - Dec 03, 2013 (Travelled Nov 2013)
excellent service
we loved the tuai suite. the booking system itself was simple and hassle free. everything we needed to know was contained within the emails.
SUZANNE SIM - Nov 27, 2013 (Travelled Nov 2013)
Good value
Good value overnight stop.
STEPHEN BOWYER - Nov 21, 2013 (Travelled Nov 2013)
Lovely getaway spot
Nice place,nice view, well setup for relaxing and friendly hosts.
Tim - Nov 04, 2013 (Travelled Oct 2013)
Stay here it's amazing!!!
We stayed here for two nights - a night before and a night after tramping lake waikeremoana. The accommodation far exceeded our expectations. It had everything we needed and more. Suite tastefully decorated and the host - Patrick was lovely and helpful.
AMELIA HOWARD HILL - Nov 02, 2013 (Travelled Oct 2013)
Excellent!
We loved our stay in the Tuai Suite. Our host, Patrick, was very helpful. This has to be the best accommodation in the area.
ALAYNE MICHEL - Oct 18, 2013 (Travelled Oct 2013)
Lovely rooms, artistically arranged, clean and quiet
LOUISE MACKINNON - Oct 05, 2013 (Travelled Sep 2013)
10/10 Stay
We stayed for 2 nights in this unit and could have stayed for much much longer!! Beautiful little suite with plenty of character and plenty to offer, conveniently close to all of the lakes, Patrick was a fantastic host would recommend to all and will come back for another holiday :)
TESSA BOWMAN - Sep 27, 2013 (Travelled Sep 2013)

Definitely the best place we stayed. So cute and cosy. Great view from the backyard. Quiet and peaceful, close to nature.great patrick too, hope to visit in summer next time. James mansley-august 25, 2013 (stayed aug 2013 ).
MANSLEY JAMES - Aug 26, 2013 (Travelled Aug 2013)
cosy little hideaway
what a lovely little suite. We were very happy with this accommodation, the only shame was that we weren't staying in the area longer.
GABRIELLE NUTT - Jun 20, 2013 (Travelled Jun 2013)
Very happy with the accommodation
PAUL VELDKAMP - Jun 17, 2013 (Travelled Jun 2013)
Lovely cottage well appointed, warm and comfortable
Thank you Patrick, friendly helpful and available if needed. We loved the cottage, warm, comfortable and very well appointed and gardens very peaceful with that stunning view. Summer would be magic. Loved our stay but no fish maybe next time.
PHILLIPA TIBBLES - Jun 16, 2013 (Travelled Jun 2013)
Lovely location, very clean and modern, everything you need.
Ideal for beautiful walks. Dried milk provided, if you want fresh take it with you, also take bread. Host very helpful.
DAVID HANNABY - May 26, 2013 (Travelled May 2013)
Hidden treasure
Lovely stay, especially impressed with the backyard full of fruit trees!
YING SHI - May 09, 2013 (Travelled May 2013)
Very good suit and stay, will come again.
KAI HUANG - May 07, 2013 (Travelled Apr 2013)
Very nice
Lovely place to stay, very clean and everything you needed.
CAMERON PORTER - May 20, 2013 (Travelled Apr 2013)
loved it
A great spot to stay before embarking on the round the Waikaremoana Lake walk. Lovely rooms, peppered with their own art work, a selection of movies to play. All good. The host even help me change my flat tyre.
STEPHEN ELLIS - May 01, 2013 (Travelled Apr 2013)
Highly recommend this suite. Hope to say again sometime.
Stu - Apr 14, 2013 (Travelled Apr 2013)
Superb location and lovely accomodation
Very lovely property and very well managed. Very friendly and helpful host.
GRAHAM GRIMLEY - Apr 10, 2013 (Travelled Apr 2013)

Neat and Tidy unit, great view, peaceful setting
JILL FORSYTH - Apr 03, 2013 (Travelled Mar 2013)

Very peaceful and relaxing. A great base for the plenty of walks on offer in the area. Would definitely recommend.
JENNY MERCHANT - Mar 24, 2013 (Travelled Mar 2013)
Delightfull!
Fantastic little flat, tucked in a peaceful little village next to some stunning scenery! Tucked in beside the hosts home, you'd never know they were there. Very well presented little flat with all the basics provided free, and supplies to buy (Wine!) should you choose.
DAVE BALL - Mar 06, 2013 (Travelled Feb 2013)
Fantastic
A real piece of hidden paradise , friendly , quiet , was a pleasure to stay . Will be recommending to others
TONY MAIRS - Mar 04, 2013 (Travelled Feb 2013)
Great location, all the comforts of home,
Most obliging hosts
SANDRA MCKESSAR - Feb 23, 2013 (Travelled Feb 2013)
Awesome and will stay again
Lovely hosts, would definitely recommend staying there. Home away from home but better, attention to detail indoors, and lovely outdoor surroundings as well.
WENDY VINCENT - Feb 03, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
Fantastic
This is an absolutely delightful place to stay. My wife and I found our hosts to be charming, the location great and the facilities great. We look forward to returning in the future
STUART BURNS - Feb 04, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
A clean and comfortable unit
Thoughtful proprietors providing complimentary continental breakfast. Clean unit.Beautiful gardens with a lovely view. A perfect place to stay after doing the" Great Walk" around the lake- The bath was a welcomed treat for sore joints!Nice to be able to do some washing for clean clothes as well.
TSUI-WEN CHEN - Jan 31, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
Cosy, comfortable, clean, quiet, very relaxing stay.
Patrick was very friendly and helpful. The photos online represent the suite well. We enjoyed our stay there very much and would not hesitate to recommend it.
MICHAEL - Jan 25, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
Terrific really enjoyable
nice spot great host
ALEX VASSILIADIS - Jan 24, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
absolutely wonderful
A lovely place with all you need, the view is gorgeous, the place is very quiet. I could stay forever.
AURELIE LAULANIE - Jan 17, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
Good location; well equipped suite
Suite was well laid out and we had all we needed. Martha & Patrick have put a lot of thought into the set up. Tantrix was a great find! Internet is via an outside operator and you have to pay separately. US sized washer & dryer was a bonus and great is you are here mid trip or get caught out weather wise.
Kim - Jan 26, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
Fantastic Place
Great bach. Cosy, well equipped, lovely views and very friendly hosts. Highly recommended!
ALEXIS ROQUES - Jan 16, 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013)
Very nice stay!
Very confortable and pleasant stay! Very nice and helpfull hosts! Thanks!
PIERRE - Jan 07, 2013 (Travelled Dec 2012)
Too lovely for words
Great spot if you are coming out of the national park, very accommodating hosts. We were even allowed to help ourselves to fruit from the trees in their garden.
CHANTAL FAVIER - Jan 07, 2013 (Travelled Dec 2012)

Fulfilled everything we needed and more. Wonderful to have an art experience onsite. Welcoming and helpful hosts. Lovely aspect on the hill with a view down to the swans on the lake. Great to hear and see bellbird.
Bryson and Petita Cole - Dec 25, 2012 (Travelled Dec 2012)

Great little suite,quiet & comfortable,most enjoyable Cheers Pete & Jan O,Leary
PETER O'LEARY - Dec 17, 2012 (Travelled Dec 2012)
Great accommodation of the beaten track
REINHARD GEBHARD - Oct 22, 2012 (Travelled Oct 2012)
Cosy and comfortable with everything we needed
Comfortable, that is, except for the couch! Nice TV though.
JO EVANS - Oct 09, 2012 (Travelled Sep 2012)
cosy cottage in unique part of NZ
older style suite with new fittings and appliances including home theatre. Very quiet location if you want to get away from it all. Lovely lake view.
LINDA JOHANNSEN - Oct 06, 2012 (Travelled Sep 2012)
Excellent
GILLY WRIGHT - Oct 02, 2012 (Travelled Sep 2012)
All we hoped for, Clean, Quiet, Friendly & close to the action
FRANCIS SIMPSON - Sep 26, 2012 (Travelled Sep 2012)

Room is very good, everything is perfect. Garden is marvelous.
TSUKIKO TAKAGI - Sep 01, 2012 (Travelled Aug 2012)
Just perfect stay and sightseeing
No complaints at all. The host is friendly and caring for the needs.
SERGEY KORBAN - May 22, 2012 (Travelled May 2012)
Fantastic, exceeded expectations :-)
Loved the place, so nice and clean and tidy, had everything we needed, great hosts, loved the view and the fruit from the fruit trees which we were welcome to partake of! Have already booked our next visit here, highly recommend :-)
SUNDEIA LOMBERG - May 20, 2012 (Travelled May 2012)
completely satisfactory
An excellent accommodation--we had no difficulties. The only negative was the weather.
RICHARD COLLINS - May 11, 2012 (Travelled May 2012)
A haven
Not only a great place to explore lake Waikaremoana ,but a destination in its own right with good walks on the doorstep. Fantastic accommodation . Patrick and Martha are great hosts. Martha's art adds to the ambience.
PETER DODD - May 06, 2012 (Travelled Apr 2012)
excellent
All went asa smooth as. Great place to stay
VIC CHAPMAN - Apr 30, 2012 (Travelled Apr 2012)
Peaceful and tranquil
Patric was very helpful and hospitable. He invited us to help ourselves to the very tasty grapes and feijoas from his garden and it was interesting to hear how he had planted all the trees. It was lovely to sit outside and eat breakfast enjoying the view over the lake. This is the place to stay in Tuai.
LARS FAGERSTROM - Apr 27, 2012 (Travelled Apr 2012)
really enjoyed our three nights
MURRAY ROBINSON - Apr 14, 2012 (Travelled Apr 2012)
A no-problem booking
Ours was a simple booking, no vouchers etc but there were no problems with it, very important as we were coming from a long way that day and are from the UK.
JOHN LAIDLOW - Mar 20, 2012 (Travelled Feb 2012)
A surpirsing experience, relaxing, a long way to get to but rewarding.
Tuai on the Whakamarino Lake is lovely little town with nice surprises for the keen fisherman.The Tuai Suit provides all you want and more to soak up the ambiance the surroundings provide. Try to stay for at least three full days as that would be the minimum to cramp in all it offers.Lovely hosts with helpful and friendly advise make it all very special.
ROB DE BORST - Feb 07, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)
Hosts go out of their way to provide excellence service
ULRIKA SCHNEIDER - Feb 09, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)
Lived up to expectations in every way!
Hosts have created an appealing atmosphere, well organised, anticipating our needs well. Very comfortable and though it was a compact, attached unit, we had a sense of privacy which we enjoyed. Romantic couples get away. Flavour of a NZ Holiday home that comes up to overseas standard.
SUSAN RIDLEY - Jan 30, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)
Wonderful. Excellent and friendly service
We had a lovely time and found the service excellent.
BARRY DOIG - Feb 08, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)
Serenity itself!
Outstanding environment. Suite was lovely and had everything we needed, with outdoor BBQ and garden area an added bonus. Hosts were warm, welcoming and hospitable.
MARY-ANNE JUDD - Jan 25, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)
Cute quiet little cottage
Hosts very helpful.All possible facilities available for use. Great location.
FREDDY VAN DUUREN - Jan 22, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)

Excellent. Tres chic. Le top. Mieux qu'a la maison ! Ecran TV gigantesque, sdb super, etc...
FABRICE GUILLON - Feb 02, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)
Excellent place to stay
We had no idea what we were in for, but were very happy with what we found. Small but well planned accommodation, nice garden with excellent view of the lake, and even fairy lights in the garden at night! Good base for exploring the national park. Very helpful owners, and interesting art works on the walls (we bought a couple).
PHILIP HART - Jan 10, 2012 (Travelled Jan 2012)
Very nice
Very nice and helpful persons at the Tuai Suite. The room was very clean and there was plenty of useful things as other to be comfortable. Orange juice for breakfast would have been good.
VICTORIEN COQUERY - Jan 04, 2012 (Travelled Dec 2011)
Amazing place to stay
This place is amazing.Quiet seculded private and absolutley georgeous. Patrick and Martha are lovely and Latte is just soooo cute. Couldnt have asked for better really enjoyed our stay. Completely exceeded my expectations.
MELISSA MCISAAC - Nov 21, 2011 (Travelled Nov 2011)
great experience
a great place to stay! Highly recommended!
FABIAN - Nov 14, 2011 (Travelled Nov 2011)
marvellous relaxing
remote area with lakes, walks and wilderness. Friendly hosts, willing to make a pleasant stay for guests.
ROMBOUT VAN RIEMSDIJK - Nov 04, 2011 (Travelled Oct 2011)
A real good place to be !
A real good place to stay, nice, quite, and nice owner !
CARPENTIER STÉPHANE - Oct 10, 2011 (Travelled Sep 2011)
Extremely comfortable and relaxing.
Extemely comfortable and well-appointed accomodation.Loved the 52" TV!! Friendly, helpful hosts.
MALCOLM STONE - May 29, 2011 (Travelled May 2011)
Beautiful room/location
Everything was very nice including the owner's artwork. Clean and well appointed. Loved the woodwork. Appreciated you having food staples in the room priced with market prices. It saved us from driving somewhere to pull dinner together.
CLARENCE EISINGER - Mar 30, 2011 (Travelled Mar 2011)
Excellent Accomodation and Location
Our hosts were perfect and had worked hard to create a lovely secret hideaway. Great to have full internet access and brilliant tv for evening films. Couldnt fault the Tuai Suite.
SUE HILL - Mar 21, 2011 (Travelled Mar 2011)
great place to stay
nice proprietors-helpful
CELIA JOHNSON - Mar 29, 2011 (Travelled Mar 2011)
Lovely spot and a great place to stay.
NICK JAMES - Mar 14, 2011 (Travelled Feb 2011)
Very pleasant and relaxing stay
Comfortable, quiet, facilities excellent
BILL YOUNG - Feb 09, 2011 (Travelled Jan 2011)
Great place to stay. I was pleasantly surprised!
Tidy and comfortable little suite that exceeds expectation. Anyone wanting a comfortable contemporary stay in the heart of the Urewera NP, Tuai, can't go past this place. Wendy is a lovely, helpful host and modestly displays her fantastic artwork.
RICHARD FAULKNER - Jan 30, 2011 (Travelled Jan 2011)
COMFORT IN THE RAIN
We really enjoyed our stay in this comfortable suite. It would have been lovely to have been able to see it at its best as due to the weather we were unable to use the lovely outside areas. Inside the suite was extremely well furnished, well equipped with plenty of food available for purchase and beautifully decorated.
JEN FARLEY - Feb 14, 2011 (Travelled Jan 2011)
Reccommended
Clean and comfortable very accommodating host and hostess.Stayed a second night.
DEREK HOPKINSON - Jan 22, 2011 (Travelled Jan 2011)
Clean, tidy, quiet, amazing views
Exceeded expectations. The Tuai suite was perfect for a couple of nights stay around Lake Waikaremoana. The accommodation was exceptional.
SHARON AKERS - Jan 22, 2011 (Travelled Jan 2011)
Great Night - Comfy Bed !!
Very happy with Stay, excellent surroundings everything at hand we needed. Hosts exceptionally helpful and amicable.
DONNA HUTTLEY - Jan 01, 2011 (Travelled Dec 2010)
Lovely stay
KEMING WANG - Dec 04, 2010 (Travelled Nov 2010)
Very memorable and pleasant stay
Cosy little space, well-maintained, neat and tidy. Very memorable and pleasant stay - quality of service was quite personal and catered to all our needs. Really friendly hosts - will recommend to anyone who loves a pleasant stay in a peaceful location with friendly hosts!
DINESH KANTHETI - Nov 02, 2010 (Travelled Oct 2010)
Excellant
The suite was lovely, everything I needed was available and the hosts were friendly and helpful. Very peaceful location.
JULIE WHITBURN - Sep 21, 2010 (Travelled Sep 2010)


Waikaremoana

Home
Rates
Floorplan
Facilities
Contact
Photos

»
»
»
»
»
»